Permanent faculty members from Higher Educational institutions viz., the MHRD-funded technical institutes (IISc, IITs, IISERs, NITs) and Central Universities; and Non-MHRD funded Institutions with NIRF ranking within 100 (overall category) or NAAC 3.26 and above (colleges or universities). PIs from MHRD funded research institutions will not be eligible.

Permanent faculty members from any Indian institution can be a co-PI in principle. However, for co-PI institution to receive funds, only MHRD funded higher educational institutions (not research institutions) who satisfy the NAAC criteria of 3.26 and better will be eligible.

If you are from MHRD-funded institution, you should register yourself in category 1 or 2, and not register under non-MHRD funded institutions, even if you satisfy the NIRF/NAAC criteria.

Eligible Institutes

© STARS, MHRD, Government of India